Dubai Neurology - Neurological Disorders

 
 


 

FAQs  | Site Map  | |  Print this Page


   
  Epilepsy
 


Epilepsy is an episodic disorder resulting from temporary brain dysfunction which produces convulsive or non-convulsive seizures.
 
Providing you with detailed information about all neurological disorders is beyond the scope of this web site.  Instead, I have compiled a list of useful website links that you can refer to for accurate information.  When available, sites in Arabic are also listed.  Periodically new information will be added for each topic specifically.  
 
These sites have been compiled from several sources including:
  • The American Academy of Neurology Patient Information Guide
  • The US Department of Health & Human Services Booklet of Neurological Disorders – Voluntary Health Agencies & Other Patient Resources
  • General Search of the World Wide Web
Epilepsy:
 
Epilepsy Foundation       www.epilepsyfoundation.org
The Epilepsy Institute     www.epilepsyinstitute.org
Parents Against Childhood Epilepsy        www.paceusa.org
Charlie Foundation. www.charliefoundation.org
Antiepileptic Drug Pregnancy Registry. www.aedpregnancyregistry.org

The following site is in both Arabic & English: www.epilepsyinarabic.com
 
The following sites provide information about various Neurological Disorders:
 
Stories about persons living with various Neurological disorders.  www.thebrainmatters.org
National Institute of Neurological Disorders & Stroke.  www.ninds.nih.gov
The American Academy of Neurology.  www.aan.com
 
The following sites address caregiver issues:
 
National Family Caregivers Association. www.nfcacares.org
Family Caregiver Alliance.  www.caregiver.org
Well Spouse Foundation.  www.wellspouse.org
C-Mac Informational Services/Caregiver News.  www.caregivernews.org
 
Other Resources:
 
Brave Kids. www.bravekids.org
Friends’ Health Connection. www.friendshealthconnection.org
MUMS National Parent-to-Parent Network. www.netnet.net/mums
National Council on Patient Information & Education.
                                                                        
National Organization for Rare Disorders. www.rarediseases.org


 

Alzheimer’s Disease & Dementia
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis
Bells Palsy
Epilepsy
Guillain-Barre Syndrome
Headaches & Migraines
Multiple Sclerosis
Myasthenia Gravis
Neuropathy
Neuropathic Pain
Pain
Parkinson’s Disease
Restless Leg Syndrome
Sleep Disorders
Stroke & TIA
Trigeminal Neuralgia
Other Disorders
© 2006 D M Kayed, MD, FAAN Dubai Neurology
Designed by Middle East Infoway